Short Stories volume six


  1. The Illusion of the Waves
  2. Thought in the Eye
  3. The Hard Nothing
  4. Utopia
  5. Phantoms Of Hope
  6. Of The Void
  7. Searching for Ships
  8. Sweetheart Theatre
  9. Moth and Velvet
  10. Endless Shadow
  11. The Umbrella Horseman

A sixth collection of shorter, self-contained ambient drones.

I have given each piece the title of an imaginary story.

The music is deeply ambient and minimal, drifting and atmospheric.

Total running time: 2:34:49

Released 28 November 2018

All music written, performed and produced by The ambient drones of Bill Baxter.

Album photography and design by by The ambient drones of Bill Baxter.

Cover photo: Albert Dock, Liverpool