Short Stories volume one


  1. The Lover of the Dreams
  2. The Last Ashes
  3. Ice Ships
  4. The Sorcerer's Wave
  5. Seventh Rose
  6. Spirit of Visions
  7. Silent Silk
  8. Forgotten Worlds
  9. The Ultimate Wax Hour
  10. The Wolfhound's Affair
  11. Touch
  12. Chance and the March

Something a little different.
The first in a series of collections of shorter ambient drones.

A listener messaged me a while ago asking if I ever did shorter, self-contained drones of, say, 10 minutes or so in length. I had to say that I didn't but I found the request intriguing and set myself the challenge of making it a reality.

This was an interesting and fun album to produce. I hope you enjoy it too.

As I write this, there is already a second volume of shorter ambient drones ready to release so I think it is likely that I may release these collections occasionally alongside the longer ambient drones.

Total running time: 2:20:37

Released 7 April 2018

All music written, performed and produced by The ambient drones of Bill Baxter.

Album photography and design by by The ambient drones of Bill Baxter.

Cover photo: London as seen from Greenwich Observatory